top of page
2019 / 2020
on Southern monuments, myths, and histories
by David Kirkland Garner

about        research        2019 version        2020 version

RHSTO 2020 version

for wind ensemble, wind quintet, archival sound, and solo euphonium


Recorded by the Atlas Ensemble directed by Nathan Tucker:  Lauren Vaughn, flutes; Amelia Wingard, oboes; Steve Christ, clarinets; Ryan Rikola, bassoons; Bryce Richardson, contrabassoon; Yi-Chia Tu & Matt Castner, saxophones; Dakota Corbliss, horns; Demondrae Thurman, euphonium and trombones; Chase Garner, tuba; and Bailey Seabury & Jesse Willis, percussion

1 Monument-prelude

2 Long winds

3 Down in Alabama

4 Short winds

5 Woodman, spare that tree

6 Distress

7 Longest day

8 Lonely chair

bottom of page